Better than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce 

There is honestly nothing I like more (food wise that is, cuz my cat is my all time favorite) than pasta, especially when it includes my recipe for alfredo sauce. 


(Look at her….how could you not love her???)

This is so easy to make, which is a total plus since I’m always so tired! And the best part is that the left overs re heat very well! I cannot stand when I reheat leftovers from a restaurant and my alfredo sauce breaks up or turns into just straight butter…..ew. This does NOT do that, so go ahead…..make a double recipe like I always do, and enjoy! 


BETTER THAN OLIVE GARDEN ALFREDO 

Ingredients:

-1/4 c butter

-1 tbsp minced garlic

– 2 tbsp flour 

– 1 1/2 c heavy whipping cream

– 1 1/2 c milk

– 1/2 c Italian blend cheese, shredded 

– 1/2 c Parmesan cheese, shredded 

– salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1. Over medium heat, melt butter.

2. Add garlic when butter is completely melted and sauté for 1 minute.

3. Add 2 tbsp flour and mix until almost clear.

4. Add the milk, cream and cheese to the melted butter and garlic. 

5. Heat until thickened, do not allow to boil. 

6. Add salt and pepper to taste. 

Serve over your choice of noodles. I like to eat this meal with sautéed mushrooms, however since it’s Valentine’s Day, we made salmon to eat with this! Super tasty, and super easy! 

P.S. This rosè is AMAZING 

Leave a comment